5 Fandom Friday: Things I’ve Bought, But Haven’t Played/Watched/Read Yet

Yes, I realize it’s not Friday. Yes, I realize I’m late on this. Yes, I am okay. I’ve been on a weird mental hiatus lately, so sorry for my absence on my blog (I’ve also renewed my relationship with Alistair this week. When Dragon Age is present, everything else is out the door). I got so many ideas for blog posts this week! Right now, you’re just going to have to settle for this and an apology. I swear, this next week will be better!

So the theme for this week’s Five Fandom Friday is Things I’ve bought, but haven’t touched yet. As some of you regulars know, this has been a continuous problem for me, one I’ve been steadily working toward remedying. This list could’ve been greater, but due to my work ethic of this year and my friend’s insistence toward a minimal lifestyle, it’s actually not.

1. X-Men Monopoly

10998011_817613531608196_3215956164296501999_n

First off, how cool is it that this exists? Second, this makes me so sad that I haven’t been able to play it yet. This is why I need geeky friends, and more than one. Wanted: Baltimore geeks for Monopoly game.

2. Video Games

11018866_817613544941528_4825177123125507893_nThis is one game out of many that I bought but just never played. A friend was selling her games for cheap, so I bought practically all of them. I find good deals, buy, then never play. To date, the games I haven’t played are (I’m counting never even popped them in, not played for a second then stopped): You Don’t Know Jack Mock 2, God Of War II (I have to beat one first, so there’s an actual reason why this one was never played), Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet Of Fire, Jak 3, Jak & Daxter: The Precursor Legacy, Midway Arcade Treasures 2, Sega Genisis Collection, Sonic Plus Mega Collection, X-Men Legends, Fallout New Vegas, God Of War Ascension, Portal 2, Prince Of Persia PS3, Ratchet And Clank Future: A Crack In Time, Ratchet And Clank Future: Tools Of Destruction, Red Dead Redemption, Ivy The Kiwi, Super Mario Galaxy, Gauntlet, Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring, TrueCrime, Child Of Eden, Dance Central, Dance Central 2, Dead Or Alive 4, Grand Theft Auto IV, Halo 3, Halo Reach, Kinect Adventures, Kinect Sports, The Battle For MiddleEarth, MotionSports, Skate, Skate 2, Your Shape: Fitness Evolved.

3. Comics

11017828_817613511608198_5393955926429354040_n

Two years ago, I had the greatest Free Comic Book Day known to man. In fact, I’m still reading comics that I bought there.

3. Batman Novels

10994249_817613501608199_4589119613807390176_n

I keep buying novels for comics, but not reading them. Honestly, I don’t count on The Stone King being very good.I don’t even know that I bought it.

5. Supernatural Books

10868098_817613558274860_2834377398604085971_n

While I pretty much refuse to read any Supernatural novels (I will get my fill on fanfiction), I still have The Official Companion Guide for seasons 5-6, the John Winchester Journal, Bobbie Singer’s Guide to Hunting, and The Mythology Of Supernatural. I started reading Season 6 companion guide, but I think that was around the time I started losing interest. Or maybe I’m just in denial that I’m still a fan. Maybe after I read them, I’ll get rid of them. Who really knows?

Looking at this list just makes me realize I need to get rid of more stuff. We, as a culture, live with all this excess in our homes. If we had REALLY wanted it, we probably would’ve played or read or watched it by now. This is just another nail in the head for “Save money” for me.

5 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: Things I’ve Bought, But Haven’t Played/Watched/Read Yet

Leave a Reply

