5 Fandom Fridays: My Fictional BFFs

  1. Felicity Smoak (Arrow)

f

I don’t know how many times I’ve said to myself, “She is my spirit animal.” Felicity is the ultimate fangirl, and she’s not afraid to show it…okay, maybe a little afraid, but that doesn’t stop her from making unintentional sexual references to Oliver or geeking out about new gear. If I ever wanted a fictional character to be real for best friend reasons, she would be my pick, no problem.

  1. Shawn Spencer and Burton Guster (Psych)

sg

You can’t have one without the other. I love their friendship like no other. If I ever get a friendship like that in my life, my life would be complete.

  1. Jessica Day (New Girl)

jd

This is not just my crush on Zooey Deschanel talking. Jess is the definition of the word “adorkable”. Plus, I’m drawn to quirky people. Not to mention we used to be name twins.

  1. Kaylee Frye (Firefly)

k

You always need that one really reliable friend, and Kaylee seems to always have everyone’s back. She’s sweet, thoughtful, and has her own fashion sense. I bet you could have some really great conversations with her.

Tune in next week for My Comfort Films!

Leave a Reply

