Blogging Vacation Is Over!

I am officially coming off my blogging vacation. I’ve been wanting to do this for awhile now, but since I got in the habit of writing posts at work (and have been too busy at work to write), it’s been a struggle for me to sit down at home and blog (the struggle isn’t sitting down, it’s the blogging).

I could talk about what made me take a vacation in the first place, but let’s just ignore that and keep right on going, shall we? I’d like to thank everyone who is still reading this blog, everyone who sent me well-wishes, and my friends who got me through some of the emotional stuff.

You’re going to see some changes on the blog. I won’t be doing Fandom Fridays anymore, or any type of “weekly” post. I feel like a scheduled series takes away from blog content, which this blog will start to focus on. There may still be lists from time to time, but they will be my lists that I came up with. You can still count on my book posts and picture posts. What I’m trying to accomplish is making this blog, essentially, me. Something I can be proud of when a penpal says they read my blog.

While I’ve been on vacation, I’ve been trying to do stand-up comedy. While I think I’m hanging up on that dream, I will be trying to do more comedic posts. That means more personal posts as well.

Pictures are still pretty much a non-thing for this blog, as my camera is still broken. Hopefully that will change soon, but my wallet says “try again later”.

I promise that my posting will be at least once a week. I don’t want to says 3 times a week cause I don’t want to make that kind of content commitment. Also, after being on a vacation and coming back to Bloglovin, I have over 1600 posts to catch up on, some blogs with over 50 posts. That’s a bit ridiculous and I hope I’m never that blog. I want this to be something you actually read, not just mark as read to get it off your dashboard.

So prepare yourself, internet, cause Jo’s about to give this thing all she’s got!

One thought on “Blogging Vacation Is Over!

Leave a Reply

